Polk Museum of Art

 

Staff may be reached by sending an email to the address listed below or by calling the museum at 863-688-7743 and dialing their extension.

Administration and Resource Development:

Claire Orologas, Executive Director, ext. 223
COrologas@PolkMuseumofArt.org

Trae Holland, Director of Development and Communications, ext. 226
THolland@PolkMuseumofArt.org

Palemeschia “Pal” Rivers Powell, Director of Events and Special Projects, ext. 240
PPowell@PolkMuseumofArt.org

Sandra Dimsdale Horan, Public Relations & Marketing Manager, ext. 235
SHoran@PolkMuseumofArt.org

Lisa Ruthven, Membership Manager, ext. 249
LRuthven@PolkMuseumofArt.org

Brenda Friedman, Mayfaire Coordinator, ext. 237
Maya K. Beck, Assistant Mayfaire Coordinator, ext. 237
Mayfaire@PolkMuseumofArt.org

Curatorial:

Adam Justice, Curator of Art, ext. 241
AJustice@PolkMuseumofArt.org

Gregory Mills, Exhibits & Technology Manager, ext. 243
GMills@PolkMuseumofArt.org

Kalisa Pope, Curatorial Assistant, ext. 289
KPope@PolkMuseumofArt.org

Loren Plunkett, Assistant Collections Manager, ext. 251
LPlunkett@PolkMuseumofArt.org

Education:

Ellen Chastain, Education Manager, ext. 227
EChastain@PolkMuseumofArt.org

Laura Putnam, Museum Educator, ext. 288
LPutnam@PolkMuseumofArt.org

Matt Belcher, Education Coordinator, ext. 222
MBelcher@PolkMuseumofArt.org

Finance & Operations:

Terri D’Orsaneo, Administrator, ext. 224
Finance, Operations, Security, Retail, and Human Resources
TDorsaneo@PolkMuseumofArt.org

Terry Aulisio, Retail & Visitor Services Manager, Museum Store Buyer, ext. 245
TAulisio@PolkMuseumofArt.org

Elaine O’Connell, Retail & Visitor Services, ext. 239
EOConnell@PolkMuseumofArt.org

Danielle Addison, Retail & Visitor Services, ext. 239
DAddison@PolkMuseumofArt.org

Amanda Larrison, Retail & Visitor Services, ext. 239
VisitorServices@PolkMuseumofArt.org

Visitor Services Desk, ext. 239
Museum Store Clerks, ext. 246

Bill O’Connell, Operations & Security Manager, ext. 229
BOConnell@PolkMuseumofArt.org

Joe Campbell, Operations Assistant, ext. 244
JCampbell@PolkMuseumofArt.org

John Weaver, Operations Assistant, ext. 244

Museum Location

Visit the Museum at 800 East Palmetto Street, Lakeland, Florida 33801.

Facility Rentals

Hold your next special event at Polk Museum of Art!

Art-i-Facts

Pick up the most recent issue of Polk County's official arts magazine at Polk Museum of Art!

Employment Opportunities

We have a weekend Visitor Services Associate position open.  The hours are 9:45 a.m. to 5:15 p.m. on…