Polk Museum of Art

 

November 2014
S M T W T F S
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30EC

Closed for Thanksgiving

Thursday, November 27, 2014  • Events

Polk Museum of Art will be closed on Thursday, November 27, for Thanksgiving. The Museum will reopen to the public at 10 a.m. Friday, November 28.

Elves Shelves Gift Shop

Saturday, November 29, 2014 Sunday, November 30, 2014 Tuesday, December 2, 2014 Wednesday, December 3, 2014 Thursday, December 4, 2014 Friday, December 5, 2014 Saturday, December 6, 2014 Sunday, December 7, 2014  • Elves Shelves Gift Shoppe, Events

Admission: Free. Prices of items vary. Shhhhhhh! This special secret shop is for children only! Gifts will be reasonably priced for children to purchase holiday items for family and friends. Elves Shelves fun includes a wrapping…

Closed for Christmas

Wednesday, December 24, 2014 — 2:00 pm to 5:00 pm Thursday, December 25, 2014  • Events, Uncategorized

Polk Museum of Art will close at 2 p.m. Wednesday, December 24, and will remain closed on Thursday, December 25, for Christmas. The Museum will reopen to the public at 10 a.m. Friday, December 26.

Closed for New Year’s

Wednesday, December 31, 2014 Thursday, January 1, 2015  • Events

Polk Museum of Art will be closed on Wednesday and Thursday, December 31 and January 1, for New Year’s Eve and New Year’s Day. The Museum will reopen to the public at 10 a.m. Friday,…

Exhibition Reception

Friday, January 9, 2015 — 6:00 pm to 8:30 pm  • Events

Cost: Free for members, $10 non-members Join us to celebrate our new exhibitions, Her Self: Portraits by Kathy Sosa and Revival: Paintings by Gabrielle Wu Lee. A lecture begins at 6 pm, followed by hors…

Kate Carney

Workshop: Wild Child with Kate Carney

Saturday, January 17, 2015 — 10:00 am to 5:00 pm  • Events, Uncategorized

Wild Child with Kate Carney Fast Drying  Alkyd Oils, Mediums and Glaze Saturday, January 17th 2015, 10 am – 5 pm $100 PMoA Members, $120 Non-Members Supply list HERE Get away from your inhibitions about…

Art+Food

Friday, January 23, 2015 — 6:30 pm to 9:30 pm  • Events

Cost: $10 for members, $15 non-members This second art party in our new Art+ series spices things up with some competition: Cheer for your favorite local restaurant as they try to create the most delicious…

Curator Tour

Friday, February 13, 2015 — 12:15 pm to 1:00 pm  • Events

COST: Free Enjoy a special tour of the exhibitions Revival: Paintings by Gabrielle Wu Lee and Her Self: Portraits by Kathy Sosa. The tour will be led by Adam Justice, PMoA’s curator of art.

The Gala 2015

Saturday, February 28, 2015 6:30 pm  • Events, The Gala

Cost: $375 per person Polk Museum of Art’s annual black-tie benefit is also one of the best parties in Central Florida. It’s a memorable evening of dancing, socializing, and a wonderful gourmet dinner. A silent…

Mayfaire 2014

MIDFLORIDA Mayfaire by-the-Lake 2015

Saturday, May 9, 2015 — 9:00 am to 4:00 pm Sunday, May 10, 2015 — 9:00 am to 4:00 pm  • Events, MIDFLORIDA Mayfaire by-the-Lake, Uncategorized

May 9 & 10, 2015 9:00am – 4:00pm FREE Admission! Artists, click here to apply for Mayfaire! Deadline is March 1. Begun as a crafts fair on the lawn of the Lakeland Public Library, MIDFLORIDA…

Facility Rentals

Hold your next special event at Polk Museum of Art!

Art-i-Facts

Pick up the most recent issue of Polk County's official arts magazine at Polk Museum of Art!

Employment Opportunities

There are no open positions at this time.

 

Application for Visitor Services positions.

Applicants…